1-10-11

6 AM and I am doing the “C’mon….Subcentral, C’mon Subcentral….” shuffle.  Been pushing the search button like players on that show “Press Your Luck” did.  I’m tempted to scream for big money on the next click.

So far

X118 JHS 118 WILLIAM W NILES

and

X080 JHS 080 THE MOSHOLU PARKWAY

have come up, but with the disclaimer that “This job is currently being offered to a substitute.”  However, said jobs have rolled onto the next substitute for close than an hour.  While I’m not too familiar with X080, I have been to X118 a few times, and I can say that well, I survived.   I may have needed a drink after work, but I’m alive.  The Mosholu Parkway school confounds me for various reasons tho….The most glaring being that it’s literally about 2 hours away from me via subway.  Not sure why Subcentral thinks it’s nice to tease me with such potential.  I also wonder if it’s a large school; I’ve seen various job listings (per se) almost every day.  Is it that bad?

If anyone’s interested, Kaplan, y’know the educational publisher of study guides and course books is offering about 150 free guides for your Kindle and IPAD’s/IPOD Touch’s.  I know on Apple products that you find the available books by accessing the iBooks store through the iBooks App.  (Somehow that sentence seemed quite redundant.  Eh.)  I picked up a few SAT workbooks, and a few guides on teaching kids with Special Needs.  The link is www.freeKaplanebooks.com on your device.

Anyway, back to the search button routine, and waiting by the phone.  We’ll see if this is another Monday that eludes me.

[Chester Kent

http://www.Chesterintherye.wordpress.com]

